Skip to content

Outlaw Country

March 11, 2011

I’m almost tired of Indian Creek. Almost.

The problem, you see, is that I have been to the creek a lot this year, which is a great thing. However, I haven’t improved at all in my last three or four trips. In fact, I’ve probably gotten a little bit worse at crack climbing. I really believe that climbing is about more than chasing grades, but it’s a little bit discouraging to feel like I’m getting worse. I made an effort to not get too frustrated with myself and just enjoy climbing with good friends in a beautiful place.

We got a few days of great (also, difficult) climbing in before we headed in to Moab for a rest day.

 

Kirsten S. Photograph by Jacob B.
Bart, chewing on rocks. Again. Photograph by Jacob B.
Scott C. on Blue Sun. Photograph by Jacob B.
Scott. Photograph by Jacob B.
Jeremy spreading peanut butter with a nut tool. Photograph by Jacob B.
Seth and Bart. Photograph by Jacob B.
One Comment leave one →
  1. Ang permalink
    March 14, 2011 4:01 pm

    Silly Bart, always eating rocks.

Leave a Reply

