Skip to content

Blind Hollow

December 19, 2010

Paul and I stayed at the Blind Hollow yurt on Friday night.

We had the whole hollow to ourselves and the skiing was positive-adjective.

We got four laps in Saturday morning.  We probably could have done a few more, but we still had to ski three miles out to the car.

Paul had to ski the last few laps sans goggles because his were full of snow.  In other goggle related news, I left my goggles at the yurt.  Paul was nice enough to lend me a pair for a few weeks until someone brings mine back.

Note: I’ve stopped adding the photo credits in the photo caption because I find the borders to be distracting and because less is more.  You can read the photo credits now by mousing-over the picture.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2010 11:15 pm

    I am definitely not one who can ski, because of the weather and how my body would react, but I always wanted to. Nice post

  2. Sam permalink
    December 25, 2010 12:43 am

    You suck Jake. Paul’s my friend. And just because you use the word sans doesn’t mean you are going to make it into med school.
    Can’t wait to shred it with you.
    Samuel

Leave a Reply

