Skip to content

Keeping Things in Perspective

May 2, 2010

It’s finals week now, so all fun must officially stop for 5 days.  In order to keep things in perspective and remind myself of the great blessings and joy that are awaiting me as soon as I finish my Organic Chemistry final on Friday, I am posting a few pictures.  These pictures will hopefully serve to remind everyone that summer is near, and soon we can all be happy again.

F = ma. Sam Abbott accelerates downward in 2006. Photograph by Jacob Buckner.

Sailing Bear Lake on Seth's boat last summer. Maybe the closest I've ever come to dying, but I'll tell that story a different time. Photograph by Jacob Buckner.

Shane Rickard is Superman circa 2006. Photograph by Jacob Buckner.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 12:04 pm

    ah! Internetbuds. GREAT. From the library windows, it’s sunny so maybe that means it’s warm?…but maybe not. I’d say n outdoor activity sometime this week will do finals and us some good fo’ sho’

  2. May 4, 2010 12:01 am

    Jakob! Good luck with finals. i think I was there that one time Sam jumped off the bridge. Sorry I didn’t get to see your “face” before I left. Hope summer is sweet and filled with heaps of crazy adventures. AND i hope you have a way sweet birfday. What are you 23 now? HOLY! Well done. I hope you know I love you! Be good.

Leave a Reply

